login | Register

All Star Tribute to Lynyrd Skynyrd Out This Week

Posted: Mar 21, 2007
Stars of country, classic rock and southern rock show their respect for one of the greatest bands ever on a new tribute to Lynyrd Skynyrd, released this week on the Cleopatra label.

The CD features performances by Molly Hatchet, Charlie Daniels, Pat Travers, and Rickey Medlocke plus former Skynyrd alumni Artimus Pyle, Ed King and the Original Honkettes. The CD is available now at amazon.com.

Track List:
1. Free Bird - Molly Hatchet with Charlie Daniels
2. Sweet Home Alabama - Outlaws (feat. Hughie Thomasson)
3. Double Trouble - Artimus Pyle, Ed King & The Original Honkettes (formerly of Lynyrd Skynyrd)
4. Saturday Night Special - Great White
5. That Smell - Canned Heat
6. Seasons - Blackfoot (feat. Rickey Medlocke)
7. Gimme Three Steps - Walter Trout
8. What’s Your Name - Jim Dandy’s Black Oak Arkansas
9. Gimme Back My Bullets - Pat Travers
10. Simple Man - Dangerous Toys
11. Call Me The Breeze - Atlanta Rhythm Section
12. You Got That Right - Rick Derringer
13. Swamp Music - Sky Saxon (of The Seeds) & Joey Covington (of Jefferson Airplane)

related tags


Wireless from AT&T


Please login or you can to leave a comment.

If you aren't registered, Register Now to start leaving comments.

Copyright 1998-2018 by Swampland Inc. All rights reserved.